Applications are requested for the 2020 Mary Conley Award

The Matthew Perkins house on East St., winner of he 1991 Mary Conley award

Since 1991, the Ipswich Historical Commission has presented the annual Mary P. Conley Preservation Award, named in honor of Mary for her endless dedication to preserving historical sites. The award may be given to the owners of an Ipswich property which is deemed noteworthy for a recent restoration or general improvement, or to a person that has made a significant contribution to the preservation of Ipswich history.

Applications for the 2020 award must be received by the end of the calendar year. A letter of application may be sent to the Historical Commission at the Ipswich Town Hall, attention Planning Department, 25 Green StIpswichMA 01938. For further information, email the Historical Commission at The presentation of a bronze plaque will be awarded at a Board of Selectmen’s meeting in 2021.

Download the Mary Conley Award Application

Previous recipients:

Mary Conley Award Application

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.